Poets logo

To the One

Love Poem

By Haley M.T.Published 3 months ago 1 min read
2
To the One
Photo by Kateryna Hliznitsova on Unsplash

To the One:

The One who saw past the awkwardness of first impressions,

And took the first step of many steps that were yet to come.

The One whose eyes outshone the very stars in the sky,

And whose laugh could brighten the lives of every passing stranger.

The One who made every moment a cherished memory,

And would manage to transform sorrows into smiles.

To the One who shared in my every triumph,

And my every suffering.

The One who made me believe that love

Didn’t just exist in fairytales.

The One who I could see in my arms, years from now,

Just as lovely as the day we first met.

The One, into my One and Only.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Haley M.T.

I'm just a simple day-to-day writer just trying to get by in life. No grand past or achievements, simply a Jill-of-Some-Trades enjoying a hobby.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Test3 months ago

    Wow what an impressive poem🥰

  • Awww, this was so sweet and lovely! Such a wonderful poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.