Poets logo

My Great Niece

My Family

By Crystal KorpanPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like
My great niece, little miss Bethany. I am your great Aunt Crystal.

You might not remember me. I am writing this for you.

Soon you'll be turning three, you look so much like your mom and dad.

The times I see you, I enjoy them a lot. You are such a go getter,

I see the love and joy you bring in each of our hearts, your dad loves you so

much Bethany. Now when you are old enough to read this, I am so sorry if

your parents still are not together, but know you have a wide circle of love

and protection. You have so much family you haven't even met yet.

Your father fights to be with you and see you so much, He's happy, soon he

gets to have you overnight, your grandma and family are all fixing up your

room. They know in their hearts, they get longer visits with you soon.

We all love you Bethany you were the best gift of all!

inspirationallove poems
Like

About the Creator

Crystal Korpan

I recently published my poems at Pagemaster Publishing my book is called Different sides of me. https://pagemasterpublishing.ca/shop/crystal-korpan/different-sides-of-me/?ref=158 Thank you for enjoying my words .

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.