Poets logo

My First Love

Comfort

By A. P. CooperPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
My First Love
Photo by Kate Williams on Unsplash

opening the pages of a book

i am kissed with the passion of fiery adventure

offering me relief from my day

the pages envelope me in their protective embrace

assuring me i am safe

the words i read whisper promises of forever love

evaporating the worries of the real world

with a calming sensation running through my veins

and my limbs relaxed

i sink into a new land where the characters understand me

their empathy provides me with ease

our eyes meet and our souls connects

warm tingles crawl up my arm when i hold their hand

i tell them my story and they tell me theirs

a special bond is building

true love grows and i never want to let it go

even when the book ends

the love is still there

love is my comfort

reading is where i find it most

love poems
Like

About the Creator

A. P. Cooper

I write. Point. Blank. Period. It’s what I know. It’s where I live. It’s who I am. So if you really want to get to know me, read what I write.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.