Poets logo

My First Alien

My Afro-American Alien

By Theresa EvansPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
1
My First Alien
Photo by JEFERSON GOMES on Unsplash

I have seen you more than once.

You have never seen me until now.

I introduce myself to you.

You introduce yourself to me.

You say this is your first time coming to earth.

I say come with me, we are going to have some fun.

You say sure. I say, let’s eat a plum. You say, what is a plum?

I say a fruit. You say, let’s clone the plum. I say let’s make funny saying about the plum.

You say sure, let’s do it.

You ays plum, slum full of calm.

I say plum, shun full of spun.

You say my plum is full of scullion.

I say my plum is full of rebellion.

We both laughed and became instant friends.

artsocial commentaryhumor
1

About the Creator

Theresa Evans

I am a woman on fire for the love of life and being able to reach one life at a time through my words. If I can reach one then I can teach one the art of healing one's self from the inside out all mentaly

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Joe Patterson8 months ago

    Nice work.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.