Poets logo

My Favorite Island

A kids paradise

By Keys WillPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
My Favorite Island
Photo by Max Harlynking on Unsplash

Popcorn, funnel cakes, cotton candy

Fingers and face all sticky

On the beach where it’s wet and sandy

Staying clean as a kid was quite tricky

Getting on all of the scary rides

Playing a few of the games

Focus real hard to win me a prize

Man, I’m so glad that I came

Nathan’s for the famous hotdogs

Fries that are salted and crinkled

I’ll need to take me a quick jog

After my trip to the bathroom to tinkle

When I leave this place,I will be smiling

From the fun that I had at Coney Island

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Keys Will

Poetry is my first love, my first language! With 20+ years on this poetic journey as a Spoken Wordsmith, Lyricist and published author, I enjoy sharing my gift with the world and digesting the messages crafted by fellow poets.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.