Poets logo

My Favorite Childhood Snacks

My snack Memories

By Judith JaschaPublished about a month ago 1 min read
2
My Favorite Childhood Snacks
Photo by James Yarema on Unsplash

When I was little, we would have snack time every afternoon

I was a picky eater, but my favorites would remain throughout my life

Peanut and mayonnaise sandwiches, to everyone else sounded gross

But it would always put a smile on my face

Doritos with dip was fun

I only had one rule, I couldn't eat a chip that was broken

Peanut on green apples were the best

An apple at nap time, and it was time to rest

Milk with chocolate syrup was a special treat

I frowned at celery, I hated the smell

I ate so many pb&j's I'm left wanting no more

So many memories sitting at the table with my grandma

Whenever I eat one of these treats, I will always smile

Free Verse
2

About the Creator

Judith Jascha

Mom, sister, teacher, student, writer. I love to touch on all areas as I like to expose myself to new things. My goal is to use my experience to entertain and educate.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.