Poets logo

My Everything

🟣

By Kaitlyn Published 4 years ago • 1 min read
1

My Everything

Wanted to catch

A plane to Paris

But now there's

No future wanna

Call you my everything

But then I remember

Chugging Hennessy

Until my soul is soakin'

When my friends kept

Texting you,it was an

Omen,then when I see

You around it make me

Realize how much I

Need you.I thought you

Was my best friend

But I guess I was

Wrong.But just

Remember the biggest

L you took was losing

Me as a best friend and

Lover.At the end you

Were my Everything

At least that what

I thought,All I wanted

Was a goofy relationship

With you but I guess

I couldn't get that from

You.You're supposed to

Be my Everything

But guess I was wrong

When my friends

Told me a million

Times not to go with

You but I didn't want

To listen cause I

Thought you was

My Everything,I

Showed you love

When no one else

Could.I showed you

Everything boy

But all you did was

Make me look like a

Fool.Damn I can't

Believe it came to

This.Damn I thought

You were worth my

Time but you made me

Realize that you wasn't.

I thought you were my

Everything.

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.