Poets logo

You

💖

By Kaitlyn Published 4 years ago • 1 min read
2

All I need was your love

But you wanted something

different.I just couldn’t

give it to you,so you

Got up and left .That

day I cried wondering

Where did I go wrong

at.Now I just hate you

for leaving me high and

dry.Now I heard that you

moved on. I should say

I hope she do you dirty

But that would be wrong

Now I see walking around

Showing her off. Why

couldn’t you show me off?

What did I do for you to

Leave me? I was really down

For you and you made me

Look stupid. Did you really

Love me or was it all an act?

Man I really wish you the best

I hope you treat her better

Than you treat me.Now it’s

My turn to move on from

You.I hope to find someone

To love me for me . Being

Happy with myself. I wish

Things happened differently

And we’ll probably be on

Good terms. But I know

Deep down you still love

Me. But all you wanted from

Me was my body. And when i

Said no,You would get angry

And call me out my name.

I would always cry and

You would always leave me

Alone in my thoughts.

heartbreak
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.