Poets logo

My Dog And I

An Inverse Poem

By Deasun T. SmythPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
4
My Dog And I
Photo by Javier Esteban on Unsplash

(The master’s perspective)

Now I wake up…

I can’t wait for what the day will behold

You think my every thought

You mirror my every move

Despite being of other worlds

You with your own senses

We’re in tandem love

And

“Who’s a good boy!”

You say to me

In your own unique way

And you

At the other end of the leash

You trot beside me

I love the way…

We’re so cozy together

As you snuggle me

I go to sleep

(The dog’s perspective)

FriendshipFree Verse
4

About the Creator

Deasun T. Smyth

I’m a First Nations 17 year old young man, probably an old soul (not that there's anything wrong with that). I live in Saskatchewan, and I love reading, writing, conlanging, and collecting sarcastic T-shirts.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Bonnie Bowerman3 months ago

    Loved this. Well done!!!

  • Kayla Williams3 months ago

    Aww! I like this and I'm not even a dog lover.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.