Poets logo

My Desires Tying Me Down

Read for inspiration

By Alhassan SulePublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
My Desires Tying Me Down
Photo by Ahmed M Elpahwee on Unsplash

My desires, a heavy weight to bear,

A burden that I cannot share,

They tie me down, they grip so tight,

And hold me back both day and night.

I long for things I cannot have,

And dreams that seem so far away,

They haunt me with each passing day,

And leave me with a sense of dread.

But still, I chase them, come what may,

For in my heart, I know they're right,

These dreams that light my darkest night,

And give me the strength to carry on.

So I will hold onto these dreams,

And never let them slip away,

For I know that one day, somehow,

They will become my shining day.

And though my desires may tie me down,

And make my path steep and rough,

I will keep climbing, with each step,

Towards a brighter future and more love.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Alhassan Sule

I am a 35 years old Ghanaian, who works with a Pharmacy

I am a graduate of the University of Development Studies in the Upper Western part of Ghana.

I am also a fitness expert and love to write on any topic.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.