Poets logo

My Depression Has A Depression

poem

By Muhammad Saad ShabbirPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
My Depression Has A Depression
Photo by Dmitry Schemelev on Unsplash

My depression has a depression

My weird mind

Has thoughts

Which they are on and off

With every click of a watch

The watch on the wall

Is the watch I borrowed

From my mental career

He was the one who told me

I am in to depression

Because for too long

I was just alone

Listening to my heart beat

The heart beats like a dram

Dram playing on a concert

And that concert tickets

Are only for my depression

Because my depression

Has a depression

And I always failed to mention

I never got my heart beat

And enjoyed the concert

I decided, so I left the crowd

But the crowd never seems

To leave me alone to be myself

I feel free when I see no one

I said to my career

He said because I am lazy to care

No never was I careless

But too much caring

Is the reason for my recklessness

My depression is always on a talk

About its depression

And non of them seems

To get heal of the mental illness

Is being different sickness

My depression they hope it isn't

A mental problem

But it's my weird mind outcome

So don't be depressed because of me

My depression also has depression

So does all of you

slam poetry
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.