Poets logo

My Dearest Love

A love letter for you (the reader)

By Brittany FenwickPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
3

My Dearest Love,

I often wonder if we have met,

Maybe our paths have crossed before.

Did we lock eyes or maybe share a smile,

I do not know where you reside.

Are you a lover from the past or an old friend I fell out of contact with?

Are you somewhere in my future, a friend of a friend maybe?

Wherever you are, I hope you are taking good care of that beautiful heart of yours.

Tell me do you have a favorite song?

Something that you could play over and over again and still not get sick of it.

Do movies make you cry?

I love musicals, you know those anthem songs where the entire cast joins in?Those are my favorite songs in shows.

I often tear up at the beauty of them, like From Now On in ‘The Greatest Showman’.

My Dearest Love, I miss you often.

Sometimes I will look over to tell you something, share a moment with you.

But, then I realize you are not yet here,

So, I will write it all down.

Those beautiful moments that it would be selfish of me not to share.

I will write them down so I can share them with you when the time is right.

My Dearest Love, I am all too aware of my imperfections.

Please do be patient with me while I work my way through this messy life.

I promise, for you, I will do the same.

My Dearest Love, I can not wait to meet you or maybe just see you again.

Until then, I will continue working on myself, loving my everyday and myself.

I wonder what our first date will be like?

Do you ever imagine your future children?

Do you ever walk into a room and forget what you were doing there?

I do that a lot, I also laugh at my own jokes, you will hopefully find that endearing.

My Dearest Love,

I eagerly await your reply.

Yours truly,

Brittany x

love poems
3

About the Creator

Brittany Fenwick

Hello! I'm an Aussie, creative, middle-child with ADHD. Passionate about music and poetry, but incapable of staying in one lane. "Jack of all trades, but a master of none", wanna go on an adventure?

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.