Poets logo

My Confession

Love Professed

By Michael N. ChinPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

It brings a smile when I think about you

It brings me a tear when I am missing you

I don’t want a woman I can live with

I want a woman that I choose not to be without

Do you know what I am looking for in a woman

Do you know who I am looking for

I’ll give you a little hint

You fit the mold as beautifully

As drops of morning dew

On the petals of blooming pink rose

Living my life without you

Would be a great sin

Moving forward with my life

Without you, the best thing in my life

Should I ever have to let go, I pray I never do

Is an even a greater sin

Because seeing and being with you

Is like falling in love all over again and again

With each moment we embrace, with every alluring gaze

And this is my confession

~ Michael N. Chin, August 23, 2021

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Michael N. Chin

Welcome to my collection poetry, prose, and writings. My base writings are of life, love, stories, philosophies, and inspirationals to bring my life's experiences and thoughts to the forefront. Life is too short. Don't miss its adventures!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.