Poets logo

Silent Mourning

Life is short ...

By Michael N. ChinPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Shadows speak the darkness of the heart

A Soul weeps as it is torn apart

A spirit broken not knowing where to start

A mind of confusion and left in the dark

A body tortured and imprisoned in this pain

A heart shattered will never be the same

Life ends like the death of a flame

Morbid is this world so cold and untamed

Her life ending soon as she was so sure

Her life ended so fast like a dark lure

I never had the chance in this quick blur

To say how much, I deeply loved her

Goodbye my dear I will miss you so

Goodbye my dear I must learn to let you go

~ Michael N. Chin, 1999

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Michael N. Chin

Welcome to my collection poetry, prose, and writings. My base writings are of life, love, stories, philosophies, and inspirationals to bring my life's experiences and thoughts to the forefront. Life is too short. Don't miss its adventures!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.