Poets logo

My Child, My Saviour

The miracle of my children.

By Tiahna - Education = ChangePublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

I opened my eyes, I took you in.

I watched as you breathed life into both of us.

I listened as your cries softened and felt you nuzzle against my bare chest.

I started crying.

You showed me what true, unconditional love was.

You lit up my life.

You became my every reason.

You saved me.

The times ahead were dark,

My past was darker.

If I didn’t have my ball of light guiding my thoughts,

My thoughts may have become non-existent.

Understand,

As you grow taller and more independent.

That you never owe me anything,

You have already saved me 100 times over.

The smile on your face,

The compassion you embrace,

These are more than enough for me.

You deserve the best,

I may not always be that.

Understand,

I’m trying.

I promise you will never be loved by me conditionally,

I promise I will always be there for you,

I promise to guide you and not control you.

I promise, I promise, I promise.

inspirationallove poems
Like

About the Creator

Tiahna - Education = Change

My main aim with my writing is to teach you something or make you question something.

Otherwise I hope you find some enjoyment from my fictional stories. 💕

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.