Poets logo

My Chair Went on a Ride

A Limerick Poem on Earthquake

By Manpreet Singh BhinderPublished about a year ago 1 min read
10
Image Created With Midjourney

There was a big earthquake today,

And my chair went a-shakin' away.

I ran out the door,

And prayed like never before

To survive this absurd little fray.

****

This limerick is about my experience of being in an earthquake, which was really scary. At 10:17 PM Indian Time on March 21, 2023 (today), I experienced an earthquake with a magnitude of 6.6. I was sitting in my chair and using my PC when suddenly, the chair started shaking. I ran outside as fast as I could.

Sorry for the Image 😁

nature poetry
10

About the Creator

Manpreet Singh Bhinder

I’m a content strategist, Youtuber, Website developer & Expert SEO Analyst. Working hard to grow my skills.

Follow Me - linkfly.to/manpreetsinghbhinder

Creators I Like - Cathy Holmes, Melissa Ingoldsby, Heather Hubler,

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Gina C.about a year ago

    Oh my! Earthquakes are definitely terrifying 🥺 So glad you’re ok! You made a great limerick and turned it into something positive 😊

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Great limerick. That must have been terrifying.

  • Sonia Heidi Unruhabout a year ago

    Oh my goodness! You took something so harrowing and made it humorous!

  • Donna Reneeabout a year ago

    Earthquakes are so terrifying! I’m glad you got something good (the limerick) out of this one!

  • Dylan about a year ago

    This makes me imagine you sitting in your chair struggling to think of a poem when an earthquake struck, and then you had the idea to write this amazing poem.

  • 👍😉

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.