Poets logo

My Body is My Home

This body i will one day decay in is my forever home.

By Keanna Barry Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

This body i breathe through is my home

Been an abusive guest for far too long

She knows when to shy down

And when to crank up the visions

She studies toxic impairment

And is thrilled by the comfort of a hug

This body is my one true home

Many disasters fronting on me like untraceable issues

Only thing with my home is that it’s lonely

Bad high capacity’s packing up on me like the lbs

Then we took a guided tour through my mind

Wouldn’t say I’d never come back

Yet it’s an attack on my behalf

One where the silence is strong

And the fears are louder than a screech

A playground fulfilled by my multiple personalities

An exaggeration of what’s allowed and what isn’t

Yet in this home; my body, it’s never a still house

It’s an ongoing delay of finding something to rest my pains

Where there is never too much of exciting movement

This movement predicts my stability

A sense of strength that eliminates the errors of leaving

A praise to the family holding it together

What more can we say when the people runaway?

Into the streets full of terror

Where they do not belong

But back into my arms is where you’ll be

Fending off bad culture

And embracing the loyalty of being by me.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Keanna Barry

Give me a chance to help you with my own words?

My writing is intended to be read by you and the lessons being learned from what i am saying is all i pray and hope for to help improve quality of life for you, me, and like everyone else too!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.