Poets logo

Sweet Thoughts Equal a Safe Life

Get me on the pedestal of having sweet thoughts because by that I’m only working towards a personal fragment of living a safe life.

By Keanna Barry Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Home sweet home

Protects me from dangers

Ones from being out of my control

Cases getting dismissed in bluntly acts

Safety tiptoeing around disappointment

It brings out honesty and dedication

Ones where the truth becomes more

And the commitment is made aware

Wishful thinking caught up in a human right

Responsibilities beckoned to situate a lot

Little by little the walls cave in

And I’m left alone with myself

A piece of me that does not function slyly

Been proposed to setting bars high

Limiting promises from the start till end

I’ll admit it’s not ever always easy

The escape is presented through a will to exist

To exist in ease and from nothing less

The story of where the people go when shunned into a state

They must be hiding from a type of stress

That even their homes can’t protect them from

With a pinch of truancy in the form of trust

The restless bitterness of survival begins

When the life was that meant for us to enjoy

Becomes a broken toy thrown to the wolves

We form into an account of our future procedure

With less than a dollar for a broke girl’s balance

To uphold us and bring us to our final destination

Our home and it’s whereabouts arise a concept of meaning

That it’s not fair to live in your mind

One in which you’re in an apparent trap

When to hang back and take care with a steady flow

It’s not just a showing but rather a simple thing

One with its piece of simplicity overflowing .

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Keanna Barry

Give me a chance to help you with my own words?

My writing is intended to be read by you and the lessons being learned from what i am saying is all i pray and hope for to help improve quality of life for you, me, and like everyone else too!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.