Poets logo

My Barbaric Yawp!

Manifesto

By Clear-Eyed RebelPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

I want to hear my calling

And follow it knowing not the way.

For my reactions to lack self judgement

And useless censorship.

I want my thoughts

To useful tools become,

Instead of being walls

That make up that, which is my mind.

I want my senses to be crisp and vibrant,

To see life clearly

And drop in fullness

All of my defenses.

I want to roar the expression

Of my truest nature,

And to devour all

That stop me on my way.

I want to see beyond

The layers weaved by fear,

I want to welcome all that comes

And in good time send it on its way.

I want to recognize what is,

Not that, which seems to be.

I want to know myself

And in each breath see what I am not.

I want to know

Death most intimately

Before my time to die.

And in the end,

I want to want no more.

If you liked this poem and wish to read more, please consider tipping. Thank you.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Clear-Eyed Rebel

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.