Poets logo

My always is forever you

Poem to the one

By Deb SimmondsPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
2

I never end,

Nor do I really begin,

A woven plait of fleshy limbs

heated through coiled slumber.

Unremitting extension of one to another curled,

Pulsing skin to skin

I breathe the part of me that's you

bruised lips buss your salty neck

and I am restless with the need to define this ethereal tie,

this fragile castle on tremulous ground

crafted together by blind builders on tenuous tiptoes

We are new each day

delivered from one shared beat

My always is forever you.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Deb Simmonds

Creative writer. Women led stories. Crime, dark comedy, lesfic novels and short stories. Poems when the mood takes me.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.