Poets logo

Mutually:

Narrative Poem

By Saroyan ColesPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
2
Mutually:
Photo by Amie Dawson on Unsplash

Mutually;

mouthy as a cherry bomb

Buttercup

Tie knot;

and suck it!

On the contrary,

disrespectfully choke-cherry!

Don’t hold my hand,

if you’re only going to hold it for now

Don’t kiss my lips,

if you’re only going to kiss them for the time being

Don’t cuddle me,

if you’re only going to cuddle in the meantime

Don’t build temporarily

intimacy,

to stroke your ego

I’m no two stroke

My love

is no train depot

flashing signals

are no go

Disrespect detonates

like a bangalore torpedo

My sane heart

hijacked my sanity

From every nuclear love

bomb

oh the insanity

No I am not sour

It’s never wrong,

having needs

or wants to be

asked for

Nor bitter

reciprocity

I am fresh as limeade

Mutually;

mouthy as a cherry bomb

Buttercup

Tie knot;

and suck it!

On the contrary,

disrespectfully choke-cherry!

surreal poetry
2

About the Creator

Saroyan Coles

I want to empower others with my writing. I have always dreamed of seeing my name, on something.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.