Poets logo

Music is Medicine

Music is my comfort

By Sarah LoydPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
13
Music is Medicine
Photo by Simon Noh on Unsplash

Music is medicine

Music is healing

Music gives me purpose

It is the air I'm breathing

Songs are my friends

Songs understand me

Songs are my emotions

I feel it in the melody

By Tijs van Leur on Unsplash

Music gives me a hug

So I embrace every beat

The beat gives me energy

Makes my life complete

Whenever I feel down

When life seems unbearable

I put on my headphones

And forget I am vulnerable

By Olena Sergienko on Unsplash

Violins fly me to the sky

Drums keep my foot tapping

The piano gives me peace

And the deejay keeps me dancing

Music is my medicine

The very thing that keeps me alive

It will always be there for me

It's how I survive

Thank you for reading my poem. Show your support by liking, subscribing, and tipping. You can also leave a comment, insights, and a pledge. Follow me on Twitter (@musicl0v3).

inspirationallove poems
13

About the Creator

Sarah Loyd

I love movies, music, TV, and all things entertaining. I also love to write poetry. Follow me on Twitter @musicl0v3 and on Mix https://mix.com/sarahloyd You can also find me on Pinterest @sloydmarie

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  4. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments (10)

Sign in to comment
  • Donna Morgan 2 years ago

    This was so good to read I felt the m7sical beat that keeps you alive. ❤️

  • John Eva2 years ago

    Oh man, I love music as the theme for these challenges, such a great take, this was awesome!

  • I love Music. And I loved your line 'The piano gives me peace' because that's exactly how a piano makes me feel. Loved your poem so much! 💖

  • I like it. You and I share a love of music. Music is part of my soul.

  • Mariann Carroll2 years ago

    Nicely written, The power of music poem 😊

  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    Music superb!!! Loving this@💖😊💖💕

  • Heather Hubler2 years ago

    This was so great!! You made me appreciate music all the more, well done :)

  • Cathy holmes2 years ago

    very, very nice. well done

  • Excellent lines and felt this with you

  • I feel that way as well: Songs understand me Very powerful poem

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.