Poets logo

Music And Medication

A Plagiaristic Poem Based On My Daily Instagram #TabletArt Posts

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 9 months ago β€’ 1 min read
7
The Saw Doctors And My Medication

Introduction

My friend Mariann asked if she had missed a story about my daily #TabletArt, Music, and Medication posts. I thought that would be a good idea for two Plagiaristic Poetry posts. The first based on the medication and the second based on the last fourteen albums I have featured which you will need to go on Instagram to see, but you can see two of them in this poem.

Most of these tables are to stop the sugar hanging around and making my veins and arteries deteriorate in various ways.

You can see the tablets I take in the picture and you can follow me daily on Instagram here.

The music is "Only One Girl" by The Saw Doctors from "If This Is Rock And Roll I Want My Old Job Back" which you can get below.

Music and Medication

πŸŽ΅πŸ’‰πŸ’Šβš•οΈπŸŽΆ

If This Is Rock And Roll

I Want My Old Job Back

Marquee Moon Shining Full

I Really Love MegMac

πŸŽ΅πŸ’ŠπŸŽΆ

A Snowflake Fell And It

Felt Like A Kiss, Such Bliss

Sheer Heart Attack, Just Hit

Psychedelic Jazz Kiss

πŸŽ΅πŸ’ŠπŸŽΆ

Platinum Collection

The Music Of Bowie

Look Here Six And Seven

Jazz Rock From Soft Machine

πŸŽ΅πŸ’ŠπŸŽΆ

The Twelve Dreams Of Doctor

Sardonicus, Closed Door

πŸŽ΅πŸ’‰πŸ’Šβš•οΈπŸŽΆ

social commentaryslam poetrylistinspirational
7

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎ β™«

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me Les β™₯ Gina β™₯ Heather β™₯ Caroline β™₯

Babs β™₯ ROCK β™₯ Dhar β™₯ Cathy β™₯ Judey β™₯

Daphsam β™₯ Misty β™₯ Melissa β™₯ Ma Coombs β™₯

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock9 months ago

    And hallelujah for blessed music!

  • This was freaking phenomenal! I loved this so much!

  • Mother Combs9 months ago

    very interesting

  • Mariann Carroll9 months ago

    This is so cool. I feel like this poem can be a rap song . I thought you were going to talk about listen to certain song makes you feel better . Some songs take me to a higher plain that makes me forget my body pain . πŸ₯°I am glad you doctors have a good medication regimen for you .

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.