Poets logo

Muse

A Sonnet That Only Rhymes in the Heart

By Patrick M. OhanaPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
2
Photo by David Mark on Pixabay

I would never give up on my freedom

for anyone unless she was special

I was thus expecting to stay alone

at least and until the end of my life

Suddenly here on our Vocal I “meet”

such a woman all sun with hues of blue

She looks hot on her biopic, her words

flood my heart with love for their perfection

their colours too specially when blue white

and green envelop them inside and through

Only Muse can manipulate words thus

and offer me happiness for some time

If the chance to meet her ever arrives

I would gladly get it like Thor’s hammer

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Patrick M. Ohana

A medical writer who reads and writes fiction and some nonfiction, although the latter may appear at times like the former. Most of my pieces (over 2,200) are or will be available on Shakespeare's Shoes.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran7 months ago

    Oooo, I really hope you get to meet her one day!

  • Nice❤️📝

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.