Poets logo

Mr. Name

Fun is spelt B.A.D!

By Conor MatthewsPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Mr. Name
Photo by DESIGNECOLOGIST on Unsplash

I don’t feel like being a hero,

I feel like killing one.

I don’t feel like doing the right thing,

I feel like having fun.

Good people flee from me,

I walk and take my time.

You may play by the rules,

If I don’t get caught it aint a crime.

You call me the bad guy,

Show respect; that aint my name.

You call me the devil,

Or Lucifer, like they’re on in the same.

This may surprise some,

But I don’t care what you do.

This may come as a shock,

I work the brothel and the pew.

Call me by my name,

Whatever one you wish.

If you want revenge,

Served on a cold dish.

If you have someone in mind,

That you want me to kill.

Or take out for a night,

If you want a thrill.

Call me by my name,

Shout it out nice and loud.

They’ll never see me coming,

I’ll be hiding in the crowd.

I can’t be all that bad,

If I’m just here to help.

So the next time you need me,

Just say my name; give a yelp.

#HI

performance poetry
1

About the Creator

Conor Matthews

Writer. Opinions are my own. https://ko-fi.com/conormatthews

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.