Poets logo

Mountain Cur

A Short Poem about my 3-year-old Puppy

By Rene PetersPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Mountain Cur
Photo by Berkay Gumustekin on Unsplash

I really love our mountain cur.

The day we got him feels like a blur.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

It was back in 2018 when we got him.

Because it was December, everything seemed dim.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

He is my one true love,

who isn't up above.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

I know it is a short poem but I wanted to write about my puppy a little bit. I would have put a picture of him but I couldn't find any on my laptop. The picture at the top is a mountain cur and looks similar to him.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Though it is not required, tips are greatly appreciated. I hope you enjoyed my poem.

love poems

About the Creator

Rene Peters

I write what I know, usually in the form of poetry. I tend to lean towards mental health, epilepsy, and loss/grieving.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Good effort

You have potential. Keep practicing and don’t give up!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Rene PetersWritten by Rene Peters

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.