Poets logo

Morning Pages

Daily Sanity

By Linda BeaulieuPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

Morning Pages

Morning, early morning with a cup of coffee

Outside, sun about an eight the way up in the sky

Clouds, bright white against vivid blue

Soft breeze, blowing the cloud who knows where?

My favorite fountain pen, newly filled with ink

Comfortable and natural in my hand

My journal, soft supple nice to the touch leather

Blank pages, waiting to be filled.

Pride, on my consistency as I write the

date and label it Day 746!

Last night’s dreams, still fresh in my mind

The struggle, now wide awake to recall details

Feeling of satisfaction, as my memory rallies

Details, streaming now fast and easy

Happiness, that I have trained my mind to this task.

This morning’s entertainment:

The geckos playing on the cactus growing

Only feet from my chair

Watching Granddaddy, the large black one

Flirt with his many ladies and sun bathe

So fascinating in a primative cute way!

Sense of accomplishment, that my mind is sharp

Gratitude for the easy flow of words and expression

Delight, as my lovely cursive writing tells the story

Curiosity, where do the dreams come from?

Amazement, at man’s wondrous brainpower!

Reality, plans for the day to come

Ruminations, about the events of the day before

Insights, into celebrated joys or perhaps fears

Doubts about decisions, which path to take?

Note to myself, was that synchronicity a sign?

Reassurance, in the form of a comfortable affirmation

Universe (God) guide me to make right decisions

More comfort, in a closing request

Universe (God) watch over me, Lucky Lady,

Sunshine (my soul) and my life partner, my husband

Cap my pen, close my journal, take on the day

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Linda Beaulieu

Hi! I am a 77 year young writer. I am Zumba Instructor. I have owned a gym, been a sales rep for Fortune 300 companies, travelled alone for 15 years, lived in Hawaii 11 years and been a book dealer for 40 years. It is my time to create!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.