Poets logo

Morning Moments

with you

By Amanda McGuirePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Morning Moments
Photo by Priscilla Du Preez on Unsplash

The scent of your skin lingers on my sheets. I smile as I inhale every glorious bit of it.

My fingers trace the spots on my skin where your bite marks begin to fade. My legs are sore as I stretch them, the coolness of the sheets on my bare skin.

Your words still ring in my ears, telling me all the ways that you want me, all the things you want to do to me.

Raising a finger to my lips they feel swollen, but I can still feel your lips on mine. I bite my bottom lip as flashes of your kisses, your touch pass through my mind once again.

I hear the sound of soft music and the pitter patter of water coming from the hall. I smile as imagine the warm water running over your body.

The cold air hits my bare skin as I climb out of the warm bed. Quickly and quietly, I cross the hall.

I open the door and I'm hit with warm foggy air and the sound of your voice singing softly to the music.

I peel back the curtain, and you turn to me as if expecting me. Your eyes gaze over my naked body, a smile plays at the corner of your mouth.

"Good morning." You say and extend a hand, inviting me to join you.

"Good morning." I say as you pull me under the stream of warm water, lift my chin and kiss me once again.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Amanda McGuire

Just a girl writing for fun… With a passion for helping others and striving to always be my most authentic self.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.