Poets logo

Morning/Afternoon

💙💎⛏💙

By Paul BeckettPublished 3 years ago • 2 min read
Like
Moody morning dances

Swept away mermaids, secretive bliss. Soft indent kisses, limes epidermis’s Treats for our wants, lusting in swamps.Cooking on fire, inherent desires. Come.

Heads full of waves, safety in caves. Behind doors that are round, Magic is found. Troglodyte purity. Sanctum rarity.

The subtle wisp of luscious, hypnotic twist, Lily, brackish, buoyed by the undertone notation, sumptuous stagnancy, perfumed perfection, tasted candy dipper decay. Luck laying kindred, hydrologic test sequence, my parameters fixate further upon levels below.

The dew point drip-dropping sharply as I descend, horizontal bands of mist perturbed by my horizontal jaunt lower. Phosphorus day stalk, purification planting. Your halo of enchantment.

Dragon flies dart, indicating your riding temperature. Laying. I’ve scoured the route, avoiding the trip-traps you laid in an undetermined attempt to mislead. I sense your seed, the lushest core. I imagine. I yearn.

Steps dim directly, definitive, my descent auras become dank with anticipation. Your depth-charged valley, bound bare feet. Drawing nearer, the mud starts to soften, disclosing my track. Voluptuous, carnivore rapture, is me.

Fixating, however, mud spreading between my toes, clay, dense enough to form the void as my lightest tread, slips into slide. Tranquil, but, for the waver hum of the bluest, iridescent bottles, bumbling, gravity’s formidable fumble. Feast festivity. Mmmm

The intoxicating sweetness of your breasts in the humidity. It teases out my enquiry. Fascinated by you, in my auditory howl, I hear you quicken. I articulate fingers to touch the heave of your slow exhaled dioxides. I inhale.

The flicker of fabric, interior inventory, spelt checker. We know I’m close. You feel me, it’s natural. In the dampness of your embrace, my mind lingers, as traversing sinking sands, preoccupies my hands. Outstretched top tipping. Puppetry pleases, faltering phrases.

Tantalised silent, so sure you are curative. With flagons of scrumpy cox’s shiner-moon. We can toast our smugness, curled in our creeping bugs nest. The stimulation of a thousand feet, pitter-trample my spine. Each, following the motion of your gesture, as waves upon me. Flustered. Need to fetter.

Teaching through your netted open glaze….hornets fornicate forming an arrow to your bow. Moments from introduction, too shy for utterance, too anxious to touch your cheek. Induction frenetic, autonomy’s kinetic push.

Sultry stirrer, surer you’re already aware im present, my presence, alluring emerald iris, floodlight me. Ran-risks of emphysema cinders, insignificant fear miner. My uncle mined, I have his axe, if not his sickness.

Green elegant fronds, you whisk a finger to my crimson puffed Cupid’s bow, fucked-up pensive shhhhhhhh, for fucks sake. You kiss me. Explosive incentives. Lightnings arc upon us.

Ligó observed it’s magnificence. I’m bent backwards. Shatter frequency indigo lover. Smother me. The moss carpet bed beckons our coy brows, the caress of our dreams unraveled in cascades of mildew tainted flood-letting.

I want you inside me. Me inside you. AM-PM. Periodic inundation can lead to hummock gimmicks. Let’s stay moist in our moody nitrogen rich mote. Under sea levellers, swamp things revelry. I truly feel your effervescence.

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gravitational-wave_observatory

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Swamp

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Paul Beckett

I’m a writer, horologist & joy filled fantasist. Reality to me is plastic. I’m fascinated with time, quantum physics, analogue and fashion.

My writings at least 69% autobiographical, often 99%

Fav:Johnny Panic and the Bible of Dreams- S.Plath

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.