Poets logo

More than words

A rewrite

By Jazzy Published 11 months ago ā€¢ 1 min read
3
More than words
Photo by Sven Wilhelm on Unsplash

I've seen how we've been

why did we bend

like the tree in the wind

wine over the tide

love is not a book

we walk onto show how much we care

love is not the time we have

love is not how much you make me see

that wht is real is not what I to sow with you

I lost all that I knew

love is true

love is not what you buy or tell me to see

the mask is but a leaf

and I know how much I want you

to be true

love is not me and you

***I wrote my poem More Than Words, for the short and sweet challenge! Four letters or less is quite difficult!*** original below!

love poemssad poetryheartbreak
3

About the Creator

Jazzy

Follow on IG @booksbyjaz

Head of the Jazzy Writers Association (JWA) in partnership with the Vocal HWA chapter.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmes11 months ago

    Beautiful poem.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Ā© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.