Poets logo

More of the Same

Come hither see the boredom expand

By Brenton FPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
More of the Same
Photo by Brett Jordan on Unsplash

this is getting tiring

this is getting lame

this is getting boring

it's just more of the same

so i washed my hair

but i have no brush

i don’t want to hurry

but i need to rush

nothing is different

it's all just the same

and this subtle reality

it's part of the game

i brushed my teeth

washed my face

everything seems to be

i’m it's place

but something is missing

something is wrong

it might feel right

but the short is the long

the circle is square

the round is flat

i want my pudding

my dogs a cat

the middle is the edge

and the end is the start

rumble in tummy

i'm scarred to fart

the truth is all lies

but the confusion is pure

and this is my lot

mine to endure

when i think of all the misery

i could carry in my load

i thank the powers of fuck

that i'm not a choad

i may be a knob end

and a bit of a twit

i'm a nugget of gold

that’s been dipped in shit

this is getting rigid

now aint that a shame

getting used to it being rigged

it's all part of the game

social commentary
2

About the Creator

Brenton F

It's just a token of my extreme - Frank Zappa

- - -

I have an eBook, a collection of my favourite pieces

Link to Amazon

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Jacob Shermanabout a year ago

    Spectacular. Feels like I'm rolling downhill into a pile of used needles and toilet paper, to the beat of a damnably catchy tune. Much of your work speaks harshly to the closeted cynic inside every unbearable optimist (like me), and warmly to the snarky, confident — if terrible — dancer inside every meek and gutless wimp (like me). If none of this is what you want to hear, that's okay. Please keep going.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.