Poets logo

Moonlit Dreams: A Poem of Love's Stillness

Reflections of Love in the Still of Night

By Vaz BavPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

In the stillness of the night,

When the world is bathed in moonlight,

I think of you, my heart's delight,

And my soul takes flight.

Your love, a beacon in the dark,

Guides me like a shining star,

And in its glow, I find my way,

Through every night and every day.

Your smile, a ray of sunshine bright,

That warms my heart with love's pure light,

And in its warmth, I find my joy,

My heart's treasure, my soul's employ.

With every beat of my heart,

I feel your love, a work of art,

Painting beauty on the canvas of my life,

A masterpiece beyond all strife.

And so, my love, I give to you,

My heart, my soul, my love so true,

A gift that's precious, beyond compare,

A love that will forever be rare.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Vaz Bav

I am a storyteller at heart, using words to convey emotions and ideas. My diverse experiences bring depth and perspective to my writing, creating impactful and engaging content. Let's explore the power of words together.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.