Poets logo

Moon Iris

Skyrise

By Amy ChristiePublished about a year ago 1 min read
3
Moon Iris
Photo by Cathy Holewinski on Unsplash

Moon tells of where your heart stayed,

where it danced

snowflakes of one forgotten twilight,

an iris pearl,

the one answer soul wished,

a tune only heart knew,

I sang for you

on clouds lifting the stars,

I walked on carpet made of wishes,

I looked to you,

and you looked back

and forward,

your smiling face,

my guide,

my love,

my only reason

a melody of second chances.

***

How can I linger under leaves,

where have I left my happy place

of dreams,

fairies still know your voice

but mine

stays in a fog,

descending,

going back

a castle

past

beyond your heartbeats.

***

How can I listen to each iris

I wish,

I send out birds,

I hold fate in a hug,

and yet,

answer is hidden

love

floats just one step away

apart

in magic risen

frozen spirit

let go

before you can find

what you lost.

***

© 2023 Amy Christie

Originally published on Medium

love poems
3

About the Creator

Amy Christie

Passionate writer and journalist, striving to create meaningful connections.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Bassam mukredabout a year ago

    So wonderful😊💜👍👍👍

  • Bassam mukredabout a year ago

    Very beautiful Amy ❤❤

  • ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.