Poets logo

Moments

Love's Manifestation

By MT PoetryPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
5
Moments
Photo by Jonathan Borba on Unsplash

Like a celestial beauty You stood,

At Your wedding as destined,

From the shadows I understood,

It was happening the way You had imagined.

We never said Good bye,

I always wondered why,

For I saw You happy and filled with Joy,

As it was Your wedding, a forever moment to enjoy,

Memories are meant to be held and cherished,

Yet We allow it to let us be strangled,

The pain in the heart is meant to be a beautiful song,

To be sung lifelong.

My heart is filled with bliss,

As I saw You filled with happiness,

This moment I shall reminisce,

As the story was never about Us.

We met to Know more about Ourselves,

Rather than to be a happy potrait in our home shelves,

Love is a feel,

It was never meant to be a deal.

I had manifested Your happiness,

Even without My presence,

For Love is not vengeance,

It's to live and cherish the moments.

-------------------------------MT Poetry-------------------------------

If you love my poets, read my other poets on my profile and give a like, leave a comment, and subscribe to my profile.

Thank you!

love poems
5

About the Creator

MT Poetry

Writer

"Deep love with Poets, Quotes, Thoughts, and Positivity"

Stay Close to the people that make you feel like sunshine

Like my Facebook page (MT Poetry)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Donna Renee11 months ago

    “For Love is not vengeance”…What a cool line! 👏

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.