Poets logo

Momenti mori

No need to be afraid

By Jennifer churchPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

I see fear in your eyes

And in mines as well

I hear your cries

All to well

My feelings get in the way

The way in and the way out

And sometimes they take control

Minding what I’ve felt

I can rationalize this

dissect it with little thought

I can pick it apart

And make a little a lot

A lot of solutions

Create problems more

So much to sort through

And more to stress for

When I stop and think about it

But into the core

Not just on the onset

But seeing what it’s good for

It’s not what it appears to be

It’s not the way I assumed

For I thought knowledge like

A flower in bloom

Oh how drastically wrong

I was and could be

For accepting fault, admittance

just isn’t me

I can be sorry

As we all can be I’m sure

But sorry means nothing

A valueless more

For as young as I am

Still more I can not know

But understand for a better word

In order to grow

For this life leads either here or there

No such thing as in between

There’s always more to see

But nothing that hasn’t been seen

Do the most with what you have

Pray for what is in need

Money is rooted in evil

Fuels the need for greed

As many times over it takes

It is merely temporary

chance after chance

This life is only momenti Mori

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.