Poets logo

Modern Miscommunication

Instant Gratification or Bust

By Jennifer Vasallo Published 10 months ago β€’ 4 min read
2
Modern Miscommunication
Photo by Markus Winkler on Unsplash

πŸ‘†πŸΌβ¬…οΈπŸ“±βŒ Left

πŸ‘†πŸΌβ¬…οΈπŸ“±βŒ Left

πŸ‘†πŸΌβ¬…οΈπŸ“±βŒ Left … what a bore

πŸ‘†πŸΌβž‘οΈπŸ“±β€οΈ Yes … oooh I like him

πŸ‘†πŸΌβž‘οΈπŸ“±β€οΈ Yes … this one is nice

πŸ‘†πŸΌβ¬…οΈπŸ“±βŒ Left ... nope not that one

πŸ‘†πŸΌβ¬…οΈπŸ“±βŒ Left … A man with a fish pic is a red flag

An hour or so of thisπŸ‘†πŸΌβ¬…οΈ side to sideπŸ‘†πŸΌβž‘οΈ

πŸ›ŽοΈ Bing!

It’s a like!

Make a move

Send β€œπŸ˜‰πŸ˜πŸ‘€ I see you”

Time to talk the talk,

Ask for info on his job,

His dog,

His past,

His life,

Him in all,

Talk,

Talk,

Talk,

Then let the idea of him sit with you.

πŸ’¬ β€œWant to chat … not in this app? πŸ˜β€, hit send.

πŸ›ŽοΈπŸ“± β€œHey sexy lady, alas what do you seek?”

Act coy and say πŸ’¬ β€œI’m cool. I take it a day at a time. I need to feel out the vibe.”

You fail to let him know your true goal,

You don’t want to turn him off and go too slow,

πŸ›ŽοΈπŸ“± β€œSend πŸ“· of you nude” (🚩)

Pay no mind to his text,

Send him semi racy pics in lieu, (πŸ€¦πŸ»β€β™€οΈ)

Keep him on the hook,

(Lol 🀣 you just fell for his bait)

From here on out you let him feed you bite size lies,

πŸ›ŽοΈπŸ“±β€œI want you girl, here by my side.”

πŸ’¬ β€œWhen do you want to meet face to face?” is what you text.

πŸ›ŽοΈπŸ“±"As soon as you send me a new pic πŸ˜β€ (🚩)

πŸ€” What is one more half nude pic πŸ€·πŸ»β€β™€οΈ

πŸ’¬ β€œπŸ‘πŸ’β€ … hit send (πŸ€¦πŸ»β€β™€οΈ)

Now you just wait,

& wait,

& wait,

πŸ›ŽοΈπŸ“± β€œDamn girl! when are you free?”

πŸ’¬ β€œNow.”

You and him go on a 🌢️πŸ”₯ date,

You let him rub your leg at the cafΓ©,

You low key hope he will move his hand up a bit 😈,

You look at his soft red lips,

You wink and blow him a kiss,

You give off the β€œtake me to bed eyes”

β€œLet’s go to your car πŸ‘‰πŸΌπŸ‘ˆπŸΌβ€ he says in your ear,

You turn pink but say yes,

The oohs and the ahhs,

The β€œyeah just like that”

The last time you did this was way back when.

But you live for the rush,

You let him call you baby,

You let him call you amor,

You let him call you any name that is not your own,

"Oh. God. I'm. Oh. God. Yes."

Tap out, you are done with your high,

You part ways with a vow to talk and meet real soon.

Fast jump up a week or four,

It’s all been real easy,

Text.

Meet.

Text.

Meet.

The sex has had your mind in a bend,

You now have got a soft spot for him,

πŸ›ŽοΈπŸ“±"So…I don’t want some new man to have you. I want you for me and no one else.”

You bat your eyes at the text πŸ’¬ β€œWhat does that mean? What are we?” you say back,

πŸ›ŽοΈπŸ“±"You are mine to play with. That is for sure.” (🚩)

πŸ’¬ β€œβ˜ΊοΈπŸ₯°β€ (πŸ€¦πŸ»β€β™€οΈ)

But then in time … πŸ‘»πŸ‘» a long, long hush

I wait.

& wait.

& wait

& wait.

It had been a few days and not a word back from him πŸ‘»πŸ‘»

β€œDid he play me for a fool?”

β€œDid I talk too much?”

β€œDid I go too fast?”

"Did I go too slow?"

β€œDid I not give him bomb sex?”

β€œWhat did I do for this to go awry?”

😭😭😭😭

But then...

πŸ›ŽοΈπŸ“± β€œHey! You good? When do I see you next?”

πŸ’¬ β€œHey! All is good, hbu? Set the day and the time” you say, but you know it was a lie.

You were not okay with his no text back,

It was not okay that he did not even say β€œhi,”

πŸ’¬ β€œWhat have you been up to? Not a word or a 'hey' in days, nor an 'I miss you, babe' πŸ€” What is up with you?”

πŸ›ŽοΈπŸ“±β€Yeah mami, it’s all good. I’ve been busy. You know how it is. How, β€˜bout we meet at noon? Can you come by with your red lace bra 😈.” (🚩)

πŸ’¬ β€œNope. I’ll pass. You have not sent a word in days and you just want me to say β€˜come to my bed’? That is not how this goes. That is not how you act with some one who you say you care for.” (πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰)

πŸ›ŽοΈπŸ“± "… but baby girl, who told you that we were a pair? Sure, I care, but tbh sex is sex and β€˜care’ does not bind us.”

πŸ‘ŠπŸΌπŸ’₯ 🀬🀬🀬🀬

πŸ’¬ πŸ’¬ Left on read ….

humorsocial commentarylove poems
2

About the Creator

Jennifer Vasallo

Educator by day, writer by night. Millennial. Lover of literature, films, taking pictures, surrealist art, cafecito, cultura, travel, making memories, and my familia. Join me on this wild ride we call life from my perspectiveπŸ––πŸΌ

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.