Poets logo

Modern Mata Hari

a modern siren

By Ash KnightPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Modern Mata Hari
Photo by Raphael Schaller on Unsplash

I saunter slowly

Seeking out my prey

With big hollow

Eye sockets

I view the crowd

Weaving and grinding

To the beat beat

Of Music

He has succumbed

To the hell-song

Sexual melody

I watch him with her

That other Siren

And smirk-

She is nothing

No challenge as I

Sway my hips

Smiling

empty

Soul-windows

Consuming him in

The red haze of strobes

He is caught in my web

And we dance

To that rhythm

My Siren song

He means nothing

More than conquest

A woman’s victory

Sacrifice to my

Sexuality.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Ash Knight

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.