Poets logo

Moaning Minni

Nag Nag Nag

By marie381uk Published 4 years ago 1 min read
1

Today it was my dirty shoes, so I wiped them to a gleam

I think that we are done for, no more life's young dream

she was not always like this. We loved laughed and had fun

three years after marriage I am saying what have I done

let this be a lesson to all you men out there

she may look sweet and innocent, but a demon lurks beware

the marriage licence her she owns me 24 hours a day

the kids are her guarantee I can never get away

I used to go out Friday a bear or two with the lads

Then a baby sitter was ordered, and she sat waiting in glad rags

I can't even write this poem she is hovering nearby

So this bickered at man wishes you an under the thumb goodbye

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

marie381uk

My Name is Marie, I write mainly poetry

I write subjects that I lean towards. No poetry by me, is related to me in any way unless I state it is. I have loved poetry from being 14 years old. Life is a poem grab a pen a tell your story xx

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.