Poets logo

Knife Crime

My Paul

By marie381uk Published 4 years ago 1 min read
1

Yesterday all our troubles melted like soft snow

I loved you more than you could ever realise, or know

Hand in hand with our future ahead. Today you're dead.

Taken in the blink of an eye. Can't make sense of it all.

Knife crime on the rise, now you're the victim my Paul.

I vow to get your attacker locked up, forever inside

He has no place to hide. I will now search Nationwide,

That man will pay for this horrible crime my love

I promise you this today witnessed by our Lord above

Just rest in peace, until we will reunite once again

My darling sleep, your memory will always remain

I loved you, darling, from that first day that we met

Our unborn child will know you through me, Don't fret

Now, I lay this rose 🌹 where last night you fell on the floor

Yesterday we had a future. Today, we are no more

Sleep well blue eyes, your pain is now gone, my dear

I will cherish our baby, when he arrives, in the new year

Rest in peace, until we met again once more sweetheart

When we do meet again, it's for eternity we will never part

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

marie381uk

My Name is Marie, I write mainly poetry

I write subjects that I lean towards. No poetry by me, is related to me in any way unless I state it is. I have loved poetry from being 14 years old. Life is a poem grab a pen a tell your story xx

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.