Poets logo

Mix of Emotions

(again it's just satire)

By Brenton FPublished 2 years ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
3

my baby told me

she was leaving me today

i don’t know what to do

i don’t know what to say

she grabbed some bags

and started packing her stuff

from one room to the next

in a hurry in a huff

and i just stood there

chin, jaw and brain all slack

do i punch her fuckin head in

or do i help her fuckin pack

she told me she was leaving me

cause she’d found another guy

but she wasn’t going to elaborate

on the when the where and why

i’m still ignorantly confused

do i even try to plead my case?

deep inside the hurt becomes rage

i just wanted to kick her in the face

she said it was someone we both knew

and that i’d just have to learn to cope

If it wasn’t for a measure of self-control

I would have strangled her with a rope

this cant be real it isn’t fair

i babbled and mumbled like a child

then she said what she always says

when she wants to make me wild

she’s got me where she wants me

she knows which buttons to push

if i wasn’t in control of all of this anger

she’d be buried somewhere in the bush

her verbal assaults and petty emasculation

are really wearing very thin

when every instinct in my body

says to pop one right on her chin

every single twisted fibre

is telling me to rain on her parade

but i can’t i’m not allowed

so i may have just been saved

heartbreak
3

About the Creator

Brenton F

It's just a token of my extreme - Frank Zappa

- - -

I have an eBook, a collection of my favourite pieces

Link to Amazon

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Mescaline Brisset2 years ago

    I'm glad you put all your rage into this poem then!

  • Dee Dee Farrrrk2 years ago

    The truth will set you free! But not the screaming banshees. They love their prison hulks. Let them scream till the boards break. Let them be swallowed by their own turgid sea.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.