Poets logo

Mistreated

Mistreated

By Gladys W. MuturiPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Mistreated
Photo by Anthony Tran on Unsplash

Every day I sense the ignorance from you

Every hour, Every minute, Every second 

Madness and disagreements become a war zone

Me vs. You

Who will win the title?

Taking the toll of this passionate love we had

To the debt, I have to pay for your broken promises

I felt dead inside

Every time you put me through hell

Each time you make me yell

When will time will tell when you will treat me better

Better yet never

Your envy attitude is forever

I hope the next one will mistreat you the same way you mistreated me

Excuse me while I leave for a new start of life

So damn tired of your lies

I need to revive my life

I have wasted so much of my time

I have always thought you would be mine

Why didn't I do something right?

Every time you stay around you don't want to be around

You keep your mind in the clouds

When am I ever allowed to open my heart to you?

To you, I am just a material girl to live in your lonely desires.

To me, I am just a broken girl who wants a knight shiny armor who admires me,

Loves me and Cares for me,

Am I meant for you?

Enough.

Mistreated.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Gladys W. Muturi

Hello, My name is Gladys W. Muturi. I am an Actress, Writer, Filmmaker, Producer, and Mother of 1.

Instagram: @gladys_muturi95

Twitter: @gladys_muturi

Facebook: facebook.com/gladystheactress

YouTube: @gladys_muturi

patreon.com/gwmuturi

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.