Poets logo

Mistakes- An Apology

Aveline is Going to Kill Me For This

By Cezanne LibellenPublished about a year ago 1 min read

Everybody's committed a sin

Each person's made mistakes.

For never can everyone win,

For all the heaven's sake!

---

Nobody is perfect

Although we have to try.

Just keep your head erect

That way, you'll get by.

---

But sometimes, in life

Someone transgresses, you can't forgive

They leave you with strife

We have to let it go, so we can live.

---

Then they bitterly retaliate

Something you cannot bear

"You've left me masses of disquiet!"

Yet, they seem not to hear.

---

Finally, it is ended.

Come to an abrupt, sudden conclusion

The argument left deadened

Along with years of affiliation.

---

Hello loyal subscribers and other-friends-who-haven't-subscribed-but-I-love-them-just-as-much!! I would like to apologize on behalf of my friend Aveline, whose brash, brazen, outspoken words offended and hurt many. She is now deleting her account because... well, we had a breakup and she no longer has any reason for a Vocal account.

She and I share the same view about Microfiction, although her language on the matter was too strong. She agreed to feature my story in her story, but she did not tell me that she would be posting all of my stories.

So, as any half-decent friend with a Vocal account would, I went over to the comments section and dropped a comment congratulating and thanking her for speaking up, skipping through the whole thing.

Then comments started pouring in.

One comment prompted me to actually read the article. Once I did, I was shocked at the strength of her language and how she totally did "dish a ton of crap out to Microfiction," despite the disclaimer.

I deleted my comment congratulating her and immediately texted her about it. We got into an argument, and she broke off our friendship.

So I thought I would apologize to anyone who read that article. I was the one who prompted her to write it without knowing how she would present her facts. I said that I was honored to be mentioned in her article, but now I am very ashamed.

My Deepest Apologies,

-Cezanne Libellen

sad poetryperformance poetry

About the Creator

Cezanne Libellen

I am an ailurophile, xocolatophile, linguaphile, lexophile, and a bibliophile. Writing is my passion. I am currently working on a novel. Subscribe and share my stories if you want to see more of my work!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Donna Reneeabout a year ago

    Aww don’t lose your best friend over a Vocal article disagreement. Yes, it was a strongly worded article and written without the understanding that micro is new to Vocal and top stories are often heavily weighted towards current challenges etc etc etc But if she was your friend for years…You two can fix this ❤️ she was obviously a big fan and supporter of yours.

  • Jay Kantorabout a year ago

    Dear CL ~ Ah, 'Dirty Laundry' ~ You are a Brilliant-Creator and by being 'Out-There' never feel the need to apologize! Be YOU; a very good thing! - You Keep Going~Girl - Jay Kantor, Chatsworth, California 'Senior' Vocal Author - Vocal Author Community -

Cezanne LibellenWritten by Cezanne Libellen

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.