Poets logo

Missing Submarine

A prayer poem

By Real PoeticPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
Missing Submarine
Photo by Teo D on Unsplash

The bottom of the ocean

Is dark, spooky…

I wonder what

Undiscovered creatures

Swim deep

Under there.

I wish the water pressure

Wasn’t so high.

If I had the potential to save

The lives of those stuck

In the submarine,

I would if I could…

The scene of the titanic

Isn’t worth never being

Seen ever again…

Money cannot buy life.

The ocean is more powerful

Than green.

My heart broke when I saw

Their faces pop up on

My screen.

I pray they are found.

Down in the unknown.

Until the timer runs out,

I won’t be able to put down

My phone.

This poem is a prayer for the ones trapped in the Ocean Gate submersible. 😪💔

nature poetrysurreal poetryheartbreak

About the Creator

Real Poetic

Welcome to my imagination. ✨

Thanks for reading!

[email protected]

Instagram: therealpoetic

-R.P. ❤️

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (4)

  • 𝐑𝐌 𝐒𝐭𝐨𝐜𝐤𝐭𝐨𝐧about a year ago

    Thank you for the prayerful poem, R.P. Regrettably, there were no survivors. My heart breaks when I imagine what they faced. 😪💔

  • Jazmin Fernandezabout a year ago

    Beautiful, I love this. Blessings 🥰

  • MT Poetryabout a year ago

    Your words beautifully convey the emotions that keep us glued to our screens, hoping for a positive outcome. Keep writing and touching hearts with your prayers and reflections!!!🙏📝🤗

  • The ocean is definitely more powerful than green. Thank you for writing this poem as a prayer for all of them!

Real PoeticWritten by Real Poetic

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.