Poets logo

Just a rant…

a poem for release

By Real PoeticPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Top Story - June 2023
Just a rant…
Photo by Carl Heyerdahl on Unsplash

I didn’t make this world, so why do I feel

Like there’s something I can do to break it.

I’m not sure how to pave a path to success,

But I still think I can make it.

If I do more than I say…

If I don’t waste any hours of the day,

I could find my own way in this world.

Maybe even make a difference.

Focus more on my interests.

Learn about compound interest.

I don’t have time to sleep.

I need to make this paper.

Even when I have a cold,

I just slap some vapor rub on it.

Gotta carry on.

Life is a game of chess.

I can’t be a pawn.

I’ll wake up at the crack of dawn—

Every day.

Just to let my haters know,

I’m here to stay.

slam poetryinspirational

About the Creator

Real Poetic

Welcome to my imagination. ✨

Thanks for reading!

[email protected]

Instagram: therealpoetic

-R.P. ❤️

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  3. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  4. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  5. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments (29)

  • Donna Fox (HKB)11 months ago

    RP, this was a great rant/ poem! I that kind of "sleep when I'm dead" and "f the world" kind of attitude you tossed into this piece! It was sassy and humorous, but had such a great message embedded with in! Great work and definitely deserves the Top Story Badge you Received!! 🎉

  • Jay Kantor12 months ago

    Excellent R.P. ~ You are certainly "Paving" your path to "Success" one Real Poetic Prose at a time. Jay

  • Naveedkk 12 months ago

    This piece of writing is simply brilliant. I liked it a lot.

  • This was so good. I love rants because they remind us that poetry is supposed to be about something. This spoke to me because I truly believe the biggest key to life is to always keep trying

  • Novel Allen12 months ago

    I love rants. I have to use this in one of my comedy shticks. I don't have time to sleep is my fave. I read and write till my eyes go cross-eyed 🤣😂. Love this.

  • Alex H Mittelman 12 months ago

    I love it! Great work! Fantastic writing!

  • Asa Moni12 months ago

    Everything even our soul brought a rent from Almighty God. Still we have to be happy because of living in the beautiful earth! isn't it?

  • Debra Davis12 months ago

    Good job! Very uplifting poem!

  • Nesou12 months ago

    💪✨🌍 This empowering poem radiates determination and resilience. It reminds us that we can make a difference, overcome challenges, and shine in this world. With unwavering dedication and a positive mindset, we can conquer any obstacles that come our way. Keep pushing forward and let your haters know you're here to stay! 🎩🌟💪

  • Holly Pheni12 months ago

    Love.This.So.Much. Keep on hustling, I'm right there with you! Thanks for putting it into words.

  • Omotayo Adaba12 months ago

    Deep

  • Supsie M12 months ago

    I love how relatable this poem is especially in the world that we are currently living in.

  • Zainab Nawal12 months ago

    This expresses a sense of determination and a belief in personal agency to overcome challenges and make a positive impact in the world, even in the face of obstacles and doubters . I really love this !

  • Rebekah Crawley12 months ago

    This really spoke to me, reminded me of my inner monologue! Success has become such a hot topic I feel like a ruminate on personal development and that kind of thing all the time, I suppose there are worse things to ruminate on but it can become overwhelming can't it. Especially when we're not even letting ourselves rest when sick! Thanks for sharing :)

  • sleepy drafts12 months ago

    Awesome message! I love the rhythm in this. Congratulations on top story! This was an awesome read. 💖

  • Mahrosh Khan12 months ago

    Congratulations

  • Naomi Gold12 months ago

    I loved this part: “I’m not sure how to pave a path to success, But I still think I can make it. If I do more than I say… If I don’t waste any hours of the day, I could find my own way in this world.” Yes! The onus is on the individual. Take the first step, and the path will be illuminated. I hope to do more than I say I will. That’s so good. Congrats on Top Story! 🥂

  • Lamar Wiggins12 months ago

    Wow! I just saw this! Congrats on your Top Story... and never let your guard down! Haters beware. 💖

  • Dana Stewartabout a year ago

    Loved this rant, and its invincible message. Congratulations on the Top Story!

  • Congratulations on your Top Story❤️😉💯🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉❗

  • Kelli Sheckler-Amsdenabout a year ago

    Great job! Encouraging and self motivating. Congratulations on the top story. Happily subscribed

  • D. ALEXANDRA PORTERabout a year ago

    Very deep! You captured much of life. You got my attention from the beginning through the end. Congratulations!

  • Donna Reneeabout a year ago

    This is so good!! I really loved the “interests/interest” lines too

  • Mohammed Darasiabout a year ago

    We're all just pawns in the game of life.. very true. Great and deep poem. Honestly I always feel like I don't have time to do anything, and when I get the time I just waste it doing nothing 😭 (mostly because I want to catch up on sleep or relaxation 🤣)

  • You go, gurl! Sending you lots of hugs and love! 💖

Real PoeticWritten by Real Poetic

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.