Poets logo

Miss you

Miss you

By Brittany OdomPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Miss you
Photo by Jason Abdilla on Unsplash

Truthfully I miss you…

And I know I’m to blame for this too,

Not just you..

I love you more then I love myself,

What will it take to convince you?

Right now the sunset is fading..

My heart is heavy and weighting.

I know I’ll be alone in this bed tonight and I hear those voices invading..

They tell me about everything I’ve done wrong,

I just feel that there has been enough blood drawn,

My veins are running dry and without you I know I won’t last long.

Sometimes I really hate that I love you.

I don’t wanna see time waisted after everything we’ve been through.

I just wanna see you.

And give my Love and the world to you.

Do what families do.

Not being with you would ruin me because I left a part of me in you.

And I don’t want it back

I’ve grown way too attached.

I love you.

-Brittany

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Brittany Odom

I just write how I feel, and let the pen talk for me. I can’t express my feelings verbally, so I write poetry. If I wanted any outcome from writing, it would be that one of my stories might help someone with their issues.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.