Poets logo

Clarity

Clarity

By Brittany OdomPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Clarity
Photo by Nathan Dumlao on Unsplash

I have the purest heart and people take that for granted.

I have the realest personality and people misused and abused it.

Love, prosperity, and kindness is what we have all been heretofore granted,

But people must have looked over this, as I am judged for being more candid.

My truth and honesty is spilt right in front of you like my morning cup of coffee.

But when you speak to me, your purity is dirty and tinted with transparency.

Harsh reality sets in as all I can do is watch as society falls victim of heresy.

As You and I are the exact reasons for today’s discrepancies.

Hear my words or don’t, it makes no matter to me.

I shall not judge, and this isn’t court,

But I’ll show you no clemency.

Just remember, our time here is only temporary.

So enjoy the little things,

Forget the drama and hate,

And embrace the clarity..

-Brittany odom

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Brittany Odom

I just write how I feel, and let the pen talk for me. I can’t express my feelings verbally, so I write poetry. If I wanted any outcome from writing, it would be that one of my stories might help someone with their issues.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.