Poets logo

Mirroring Love

A Conversation Between Soulmates

By Jennifer Lancaster @jenergy17Published 3 months ago Updated 3 months ago 1 min read
Like
Mirroring Love
Photo by Anne Nygård on Unsplash

In the depths of my heart, I feel you,

A love so pure, and completely true.

Your smile, a beacon of light,

Guiding me towards your Soul’s invite.

With each new day, my love grows,

Like a river that endlessly flows.

Your laughter, a melody in my ear,

Bringing joy and holding me near.

Your touch, a gentle caress on my skin,

Igniting a fire, that burns deep within.

Your eyes, windows to your soul

A love like yours, so grounded and whole.

In your arms, I find solace and peace,

A love that makes all worries cease.

With you, I feel safe and protected

A love that shows I’m respected.

And as I look into your loving eyes,

I see a reflection of endless skies.

You are my rock, my guiding star,

No matter how near or how far.

No matter how near or how far,

You are my rock, my guiding star.

I see a reflection of endless skies,

And as I look into your loving eyes,

A love that shows I’m respected.,

With you, I feel safe and protected.

A love that makes all worries cease.

In your arms, I find solace and peace.

A love like yours, so grounded and whole,

Your eyes, windows to your soul.

Igniting a fire, that burns deep within,

Your touch, a gentle caress on my skin.

Bringing joy and holding me near.

Your laughter, a melody in my ear.

Like a river that endlessly flows.

With each new day, my love grows.

Guiding me towards your Soul’s invite.

Your smile, a beacon of light.

A love so pure, and completely true.

In the depths of my heart, I feel you.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Jennifer Lancaster @jenergy17

Multidimensional Creative-preneur

Life Coach, Personal Trainer, Artist, Writer. Formerly in restaurant business for 3 decades. Soul expression is my ❤️ language. Spirituality,music, art, food and creativity fuel my life. IG @jenergy17

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Jennifer Lancaster @jenergy17 (Author)3 months ago

    Day 37/366 days of writing pieces in 2024.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.