Poets logo

Mirrored

Tale

By Suntonu BhadraPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Mirrored
Photo by Vince Fleming on Unsplash

Soft, golden morning ray touched me with a welcoming song of birds

chirping from the nearest tree branches,

my blanket-covered body asked me to stay in bed,

mind decided otherwise

the brush and the toothpaste synced event ended as usual

eyes sharpened, hairs synchronized

and I looked at the mirror for one last time,

before the morning buzz hits me hard

I saw

a human standing

mirrored, confused but

smiling inside the glass canvas

amusement in his eyes

struggles of life here and there, with

living moments beaming out

with puzzles and questions that he was about to ask

the set staged for a conversation

then I realized

I can’t talk to my past,

my photons that stoke the mirror and bounced back as a human form

a nanosecond late to my eyes

his questions can reach out to me

my answers won’t make it to the past.

fact or fiction

About the Creator

Suntonu Bhadra

Travel storyteller, photographer, history enthusiast, poetic scribbler ▪ Editor of Paper Poetry ▪ I have started writing on Vocal recently.

Contents & connects: √ MediumInstagramYouTubeTwitterEtsy Store

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Suntonu BhadraWritten by Suntonu Bhadra

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.