Poets logo

Mirror of The Moons and Moons of The Mirror

based on a true story

By DakTHPublished about a year ago 2 min read
Like
Self Taken. Dead of The Night

Mirror of The Moons and Moons of The Mirror . True story. Summer of 2016.

My body awoke from this nightmare, fear had me frozen as it was my fate

From the monster trying to latch onto me, but great that I’m only asleep

It’s not real so they say without saying a peep

In a daze in this dark dim lit house. Around where the old rotting boards of what used to be

In a maze with thy head not clear but filled with many that I could not bare to see

Lost from the road, we should’ve run at a certain pace

In the darkness with my blind eyes, the light was the farthest

Pardon us, I screamed, waving back in forth as my heart felt more in disarray

Feeling denser than ever and away from peace, for I pray

It’s all I try to keep for I felt it all and don’t mean to seem

Like I had it all, but I came from sunshine from the road I am and was supposed to believe

Taken a road he told me not as I was at the crossroads of my own upcoming deeds

Sought out many ways but the two I have seen

It was either the sunshine or the path of misbelief

From none other the green trees and cobble stoned roads that made us breath

A talk with no words walking from the day we became friends before we even got to meet

Standing there as a pair, I looked around in this vivid dream

*Translation*

Looking around in this vivid dream, standing there as a pair

Meeting an upcoming friend that day we talked with no words

Breathing from the cobble stoned stones and green trees from no other

In misbelief in the path or the sunshine

Seen two ways that I have sought out

Deeds that came up, that led me to the crossroads. He told me not to take that road

To believe I am on this road, for I have come from the sunshine and had it all

Seems like I felt it all which I tried to keep

I pray for peace but away I feel denser

In disarray my heart felt as it waved back and forth. Screaming out to pardon us

Far was the light and my blind eyes were in the darkness

I should’ve run as I was on the lost road

I did not want to see many for it was filled, clear from all, my head was in thy own maze

What is, is old rotting boards around; from the dark dim lit house as it threw me in a daze

With out saying a peep, they say it is not real

Great, you’re only asleep, as the monster tries to latch onto you

My fate had me frozen from the nightmare and then body awoke

2016 of summer. Story true… Mirror of The Moons and Moons of The Mirror

vintagesad poetrylove poemsheartbreakfact or fictionart
Like

About the Creator

DakTH

"Poeta nascitur, non fit"

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.