Poets logo

Mirror, Mirror

A

By Mother CombsPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
10
Image by creatifrankenstein from Pixabay

Mirror, Mirror

On the stand

Tell me

If you can

Who is

The one

That has

Already gone

Over to the

Dark side

To live

And to abide

If you would

Not mind

It would

Be so kind

***

Lady, Lady

Standing before me

Why can you

Not just let me be?

I’ve told you once

I’ve told you several times

All while speaking

In silly rhymes

That I don’t want

To play this silly game

With you anymore

If it’s all the same

There are better things

For me to do

So now why

Don’t you shoo

I’d like to go back to

Gathering mushroom

And reflecting

The room.

surreal poetryProsehumorFree VerseFor Funfact or fiction
10

About the Creator

Mother Combs

Come near, sit a spell, and listen to tales of old as I sit and rock by my fire. I'll serve you some cocoa and cookies as I tell you of the time long gone by when your Greats-greats once lived.

Admin = ViM

PViM

Mike Judey Dharr Grz

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock2 months ago

    Upon further reflection, I shall do my best to discern this upon my own. But how does a mirror obtain magic mushrooms?

  • Lana V Lynx2 months ago

    What a smart ass mirror! Isn’t it just supposed to tell “you are fairest of them all”? Do your job, mirror! Anyway, I found it very amusing, as you can tell. Great take on an old tale!

  • I feel attacked 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 I can very well see me asking this to the mirror and he replying me that hahahahhhahahaha

  • Mark Gagnon2 months ago

    A polite mirror. It could have just said, bug off!

  • Rene Peters2 months ago

    I like the question/answer format. Made it more fun! 💜

  • Love the image and the question reply format , great poem

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.